PDA

View Full Version : Blue Loadup Screen: Dev Login



Finjinimo
02-27-2013, 01:23 AM
I just quit and restarted the program because my sound had dropped out.

When it booted up again, it took me to a blue login screen, with a funky username already entered and asked me for the password.

There were a number of options for me to choose from, including an offline mode, test server something and other jazz. I assume this is the dev login thingy, and really something I should never had access to.

Luckily I do not know the password, or have malicious intent. I quit back out, booted up again and was returned to the strand.

Worrisome that it randomly allowed me access to that point though yes?

raven2134
02-27-2013, 01:29 AM
No worries Finjinimo. That sometimes happens when the tubes don't connect up right. It's happened often during the beta, and even if you do get in, it won't affect the current build, and you will likely be/get stuck anyway. :)

Just restart the client and check your connection to avoid this. Thanks

Mumm
02-27-2013, 08:54 PM
Yeah, we need to have a better screen than the old login screen.