PDA

View Full Version : Bug - Steam Overlay Disabled



Abbeb
02-27-2013, 09:55 AM
Hi,

I cannot purchase anything from the marketplace, when I attempt to do so it shows an error saying my steam overlay is disabled. I have made sure that it is enabled in steam and for the game itself. I have also re installed the game, none of these have fixed the issue.

I wish to purchase some stuff on the Marketplace because I missed the Kickstarter and am loving this game.

Cheers,
Abbeb

Floyd Ryan
02-27-2013, 10:26 AM
That is being looked into. It's a flash problem: http://steamcommunity.com/app/219340/discussions/0/846945955411405831/

For me it helped to switch to my macbook. On windows i have the same problem.

Gearfried
02-27-2013, 12:31 PM
I just solved the problem for myself. I was enabling hardware acceleration via Chrome, but apparently Chrome is sandboxed and won't affect anything else.

So I booted up Internet Explorer and enabled it on that, rebooted the game and now I can open the Steam Overlay and access the shop.

Hope that helps.

Floyd Ryan
02-27-2013, 01:52 PM
I just solved the problem for myself. I was enabling hardware acceleration via Chrome, but apparently Chrome is sandboxed and won't affect anything else.

So I booted up Internet Explorer and enabled it on that, rebooted the game and now I can open the Steam Overlay and access the shop.

Hope that helps.

Good man, this (using IE) fixed all my issues on windows at once! Now Steam overlay is working and i have no inputlag or framerate issues anymore. Thanks!

Mumm
02-27-2013, 09:10 PM
We also have more information in our notes for the newest build http://stoicstudio.com/forum/showthread.php?1067-Build-1-5-106