PDA

View Full Version : Levelling Raiders

Shiri
02-28-2013, 05:57 AM
This is not an experience I have had, but on some other forums I am seeing people say they feel pressured to make suboptimal plays in order to get kills on their raiders to level them up, because they would much rather use them to suicide rush in and armour break. I actually find levelling archers vastly easier than anyone else because they can play in such a way as to not be maimed by the whims of the opponent while still dealing armour break and damage, unlike the other classes, so this makes sense to me, and the claim is it provides weird incentives (i.e making you want to play with complete newbies to farm, or deliberately play in such a way that you're not trying to win, only to get kills on that unit).

One thing they are saying is missing is "shared exp" (i.e getting kills on every unit when they win a round, and then just boosting the amount of kills needed to level up back to 10 again or something.) Posting to find how people feel about that.

Ziggy
02-28-2013, 06:37 AM
Yeah, I think there are a few issues with experience, though arguably it's a resource you need to manage.

The experience disparity between my raiders, who bravely whittle down health and armour behind enemy lines and my Warhawk, who crashes about getting chain kills with Tempest is alarming.

A team that focuses on pure aggression, rather that something more nuanced is a lot easier to keep consistent, and I'm not sure WM/thrasher teams need more incentive!

piotras
02-28-2013, 07:12 AM
interesting, maybe a battle count is more important than the actual kills?

raven2134
02-28-2013, 08:00 AM