PDA

View Full Version : Question?!



Baloo666
03-12-2013, 04:33 AM
Anyone know if a character with only 1 exertion can cast a 2nd or even 3rd lvl class ability?
since exertion say : (the amount of willpower you can use on any given action) and those action would cost you 2 or 3 willpower to perform.

thanks.

KRD
03-12-2013, 04:45 AM
That's an excellent question that I have no idea how to answer and no way to test out myself.

I would speculate that since 0 exertion units can still spend 1 willpower on their abilities, they should be able to spend 3 willpower on them too and that this is how it probably currently is. But balance considerations come into play here as well, like the fact that it would make those low exertion backbiters even more terrifying at higher ranks.

netnazgul
03-12-2013, 06:06 AM
I'm sure that any rank abilities do not use exertion, so your rank3 ***master can use his/her rank3 ability even if having 0 exertion attribute. As well as rank1 and rank2 ability of course

Baloo666
03-12-2013, 06:35 AM
thank you <3