PDA

View Full Version : Aggressive Big Hitter build - Advice?

delta_angelfire
03-17-2013, 10:33 PM
So I'm still pretty new to the game of course (heard about it from CAD) and I was looking for advice from more experience players. I just got my 20th game achievement and am settling in on a team that's proven fairly effective for me so far.

1) Warhawk 8/ 16/ 4/ 2/ 1
2) Warleader 9/ 15/ 5/ 2/ 0
3) Thrasher 11/ 12/ 4/ 1/ 1
4) Thrasher 11/ 12/ 4/ 1/ 1
5) Bowmaster 4/ 8/ 9/ 3/ 2
6) Bowmaster 4/ 8/ 9/ 3/ 2

Depending on the enemy initiative, I may change my opening positioning.

Normal: Warleader Front line, one edge of the battle field, Warhawk 3 spacers towards the center, both thrashers between them, and both bowasters behind the Warhawk.

-If enemy setup is within striking distance and bunched close, Rush with WH and potentially use WL to use him a second time. BM's hunt enemy archers or can be used to screen for heavier hitters since they are intended primarily for Armor Break and can do that just fine even at 1 health.

-If enemy is out of range stay out of range and try to ping with BMs until they engage

Defensive: If the oponent initiative starts with a Raider or Warrior type unit, I set up all my units one additional space bhind the front line. Then follow the "out of range" strategy above.

So my questions are, is this a good setup? I've been on a streak of 5 wins since i started using it But I'm curious as to what more competitive players think of it. What builds do I need to particularly watch out for? I've seen Provokers, Strong Arms, 3x Siege Archer, and even 2xWH 3xThrasher, but none seemed particularly synergistic. What are the stronger builds that I should watch out for?

Butters
03-17-2013, 11:05 PM
This has probably been an effective build as "lower" levels (no offense meant). I doubt it's going to do great against seasoned players.