PDA

View Full Version : Skystriker Unable to Cross Arbitrary Tile



Shiri
03-29-2013, 09:53 AM
http://i.imgur.com/dK1wPJm.jpg

The site chat tells me this bug has been reported before, because of dead units or the beach map, but neither is relevant here. A couple of turns previously my warleader had run up to kill their backbiter, which is behind the skyseeker now. However, even if I deselect and reselect her, she seems unable to cross this tile.

hreinnbeno
03-29-2013, 10:28 AM
http://i.imgur.com/dK1wPJm.jpg

The site chat tells me this bug has been reported before, because of dead units or the beach map, but neither is relevant here. A couple of turns previously my warleader had run up to kill their backbiter, which is behind the skyseeker now. However, even if I deselect and reselect her, she seems unable to cross this tile.
2 questions.

1. Just before did you use your horn? (the last guy that reported, said it happened after he used his horn)
2. Did you check if you were able to put your unit on that tile wasnt highlighted, as the last guy saw too late though, that even if it wasnt highlighted he could have put his unit at that tile.

Shiri
03-29-2013, 03:58 PM
1. I think I did use my horn yeah. I was trying to get the wp to run into range and shoot their archer.

2. I did try to put my unit on that tile, but it didn't work, it just acted like I wasn't clicking on a valid square.

hreinnbeno
03-29-2013, 05:52 PM
http://stoicstudio.com/forum/showthread.php?1391-BUG-Could-not-move-unit-correctly-after-using-horn

I should have originally just linked to this thread but didnt bother to. It is most likely the same problem.