PDA

View Full Version : Banner Sagas 1 & 2 Not working on Steam, Please Help!



RyyzoCruz
06-20-2016, 12:53 PM
Hello everyone!

Really excited to play these games, but I'm running into technical issues. I just purchased and downloaded TBS1 and TBS2 on PC Windows 10 on Steam. I run into blank screens when I open both games, unfortunately. I've tried uninstalling both games and re-installing. Also tried running the compatibility for Windows 7, 8, Xp and those didn't work. I'm running out of ideas and I would love to play! Any assistance would be appreciated!

Thanks!

YaK
06-20-2016, 03:02 PM
Our lovely moderator Aleo compiled a listed of possible solutions on Steam's forums

Here you are: http://steamcommunity.com/app/281640/discussions/2/364040166681405140/

Hope this help.

RyyzoCruz
06-20-2016, 10:23 PM
Thanks, I'll give these a try!

RyyzoCruz
06-28-2016, 11:21 PM
Tried all of the recommended fixes on that forum, but still no luck :( any other ideas I can try?

Aleonymous
06-29-2016, 06:08 AM
What's your system specs? I suppose you're not having trouble with other Steam games, right?

RyyzoCruz
06-30-2016, 12:36 AM
Yeah, unfortunately just this game and Banner Saga 2. I recently just fixed Skyrim by going into the ini files and downloading a mod.

My Specs are:
Windows 10 64-bit
i5-4690K @ 3.5
16GB RAM
Direct X12
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970, drivers all updated,
1920x1080 144hz monitor

Aleonymous
06-30-2016, 06:23 AM
I've got almost the exact same system specs (GTX 960 instead of 970), and not having any problems... I suppose you could email them at support@stoicstudio.com with this problem. From the troubleshooting guide:

1. You tried forcing the game to start in windowed-mode (not fullscreen)?
2. [Saga1 only] You tried replacing the Adobe AIR runtime with the procedure outlined?
3. [Saga1 only] You tried using the "old" renderer?