PDA

View Full Version : Import bug from BS2 to BS3



Cronopio
08-15-2018, 03:41 PM
hi,

when I started BS3 and imported from BS2, all my characters were there but every one of them was Level 8 (at the start of the first battle in Arberrang). By the end of BS2 my characters were in fact a mixture between levels 3 and 7... I take it this isn't meant to happen - I mean I'm assuming this isn't some kind of weird autolevelling... Any advice? Known bug?

Using the GOG version of both games, in Windows.

-- cronopio

YaK
08-16-2018, 08:08 AM
Yeah, it's an autoleveling, the same happened in BS1 to BS1, where all characters imported will be between level 3 or 5 at least.

Cronopio
08-16-2018, 02:25 PM
Ah. I jumped to a conclusion... I now see if you don't import a save, your characters are all Level 8, except Oddlief, who is Level 9. I guess there are some new challenges ahead and having got through BS2 pretty well on level 6, mostly, is no guarantee in BS3.

Thanks!