PDA

View Full Version : Beta Adobe Air error



tomw2005
01-05-2013, 11:58 AM
Hello,

I've been enjoying Beta Testing so far and was using my Windows 7 (32-bit) laptop at my parents. This PC is a bit slow so on returning to Uni I was looking forward to running the beta on my desktop machine.

When I try to run on my desktop (Win 8, 64-bit) I get the error:

"This application requires a version of Adobe AIR which cannot be found. Please download the latest version of the runtime from http://www.adobe.com/go/getair, or contact the application author for an updated version"

I've updated to the latest version of Air (3.5) and restarted Steam but it doesn't seem to work still. Is anyone else experiencing this error (on Win 8 or other OS)? Does Win 8 store Air in a different location?

Thanks in advance!

Tom W

-----------------------------------------------------------------
This message made from recycled electrons.

trisenk
01-05-2013, 12:07 PM
TBSF works fine on my Win8 64-bit laptop.

Fierce fizzog
01-15-2013, 05:35 PM
Nope same problem for me . But I have Windows 7 64-bit.

weaselblob
02-09-2013, 10:45 AM
I'm posting here because I don't have permission to post in the Beta forums for some reason.

I'm on Mac OS 10.6.8 and the game stopped working when I installed an up to date version of Air.

This sucks because a different Steam title _requires_ I keep Air up to date. So I have to choose between playing that game or this one.

I am pretty new to the Steam platform and I must say so far I am not impressed.