PDA

View Full Version : Game Runs Really Slow



Omegaclawe
01-31-2013, 10:09 PM
So... Factions is running at < 10fps for me... and I have a pretty decent rig and am not running a whole bunch of things in the background. Any ideas on what I might be able to do to fix it? It makes the game unplayable.

Computer Specs:
AMD Athlon II x4 640
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1333
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 1GB OC'ed @ 1920x1200
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

I've tried updating my graphics drivers and wot, but the game still runs slower than maxed out Crysis.

franknarf
01-31-2013, 11:20 PM
I think they still have some optimization to do before launch. I have similar specs and sometimes get a slowdown, too, though not so much that it's unplayable. You can try running it windowed (and the window is resizeable)... CTRL+SHIFT+F in game.

Quilxe
02-28-2013, 05:37 PM
Try www.canyourunit.com and check out if your rig maybe has a problem..you never know.

Sean
02-28-2013, 05:40 PM
Try www.canyourunit.com and check out if your rig maybe has a problem..you never know.

You had an, ahem, amusing typo in the URL so I fixed it ;)

raven2134
02-28-2013, 10:53 PM
Have you tried enabling hardware acceleration? This is the suggestion in the support area.

Mumm
03-06-2013, 01:17 PM
My guess is that hardware acceleration is turned off.

Steps to fix it are here: http://stoicstudio.com/forum/showthread.php?1067-Build-1-5-107