PDA

View Full Version : Can't get into game...



bleys
02-23-2013, 05:04 PM
Today's update just broke the game for me - it starts loading, shows me the daily streak 2 banner, and next crashes. Any ideas?

bookwormbeth
02-24-2013, 11:58 AM
I can't get into the game at all, it just says that I have an old server. How do I get that fixed?

raven2134
02-24-2013, 12:07 PM
bookwormbeth, try going to game properties and verifying game cache to get steam to update your client.

DThrasher
02-24-2013, 09:09 PM
Thanks, strange_carrots. I was having the same problem as bookwormbeth, and verifying the game cache helped trigger the update I was missing.

I also have the same problem as bleys, and had sent my crash file off to Stoic for analysis. (They are aware of the issue and are working on it.) If it's any consolation, you will _eventually_ be able to get into the game, if you try enough times. The crash error on the loading screen seems to be intermittent.

ahab
02-24-2013, 10:03 PM
Amazing. That worked for me, too. Thanks guys!