Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Question?!

  1. #1
    Junior Member Baloo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    11

    Question?!

    Anyone know if a character with only 1 exertion can cast a 2nd or even 3rd lvl class ability?
    since exertion say : (the amount of willpower you can use on any given action) and those action would cost you 2 or 3 willpower to perform.

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Backer KRD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    #worms|irc.gamesurge.net
    Posts
    53
    That's an excellent question that I have no idea how to answer and no way to test out myself.

    I would speculate that since 0 exertion units can still spend 1 willpower on their abilities, they should be able to spend 3 willpower on them too and that this is how it probably currently is. But balance considerations come into play here as well, like the fact that it would make those low exertion backbiters even more terrifying at higher ranks.
    Last edited by KRD; 03-12-2013 at 04:50 AM. Reason: Derp.

  3. #3
    Superbacker netnazgul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    456
    I'm sure that any rank abilities do not use exertion, so your rank3 ***master can use his/her rank3 ability even if having 0 exertion attribute. As well as rank1 and rank2 ability of course
    If you don't know where to put it - put it in the pillage

    Steelhammer Tribune issues collected here
    Some of my Factions games can be observed here
    Also possible streaming at http://www.twitch.tv/netnazgul

  4. #4
    Junior Member Baloo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    11
    thank you <3
    - Best Game EVER!
    - IGN : Hellraza

    "Inside every cynical person, there is a disappointed idealist."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •