Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: [BUG] The Banner Saga

  1. #1
    Junior Member Holy_Dominique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Novorossiysk, Krasnodar, Russian Federation

    [BUG] The Banner Saga


    Find some interesting situation in The Banner Saga.
    Ludin (The Spearmaster) makes a Impale atack to 16/2 Shieldmaster. SM knocked back 1 title. SM take a turn, move 1 title to Ludin and die bleeding. Ludin takes a 1 Shieldbreak damage. SM death animation and dead SM sprite are 1 title away from Ludin.

    Before and After


  2. #2
    Skald Aleonymous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Interesting finding.

    It seems that the game classifies Bleed damage as made by "phantom" 1STR-damage attacks made by the Spearmaster on the Bleeding unit, after each tile they move. So, there's the "higher rule" of Return the Favor that says: "If a SB is attacked by a unit in an adjacent tile, do 1AB on that unit". I am tempted to think that if the Shieldbanger walked around the Spearmaster, then the latter would take multiple AB damage!
    Together we stand, divided we fall.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts